Multimedia

Click here to access the A-Z List of Databases. This is where you will find the licensed library content: scholarly journal articles, dissertations & theses, ebooks, multimedia and more. Questions? Contact the librarians at: askthelibrarian@usuniversity.edu

Multimedia found in the library databases:
    •    Photos,
    •    Diagnostic images
    •    Cartoons
    •    Pictorial journal articles
    •    Tables and charts
    •    Diagrams
    •    Illustrations
    •    Video

How to access multimedia in EBSCO and ProQuest Databases

Steps to access multimedia in the EBSCO databases:
    •    Click A-Z List of Databases in the Table of Contents
    •    Click All EBSCO databases
    •    Select databases to search (or select all)
    •    Click Continue
    •    To limit to images, click Images at the top of the page
    •    To limit to video, click Video at the top of the page
    •    Conduct a keyword search

Steps to access multimedia in ProQuest Central:
    •    Click A-Z List of Databases in the Table of Contents
    •    Click ProQuest Central
There are several ways to limit to multimedia in ProQuest Central:
    1    To view ALL video content: limit to Audio & Video Works under Source Type on the Advanced Search page, click search to load all items then narrow using the limiters on the left side of the results page
    2    Do a keyword search and limit to Audio & Video Works under Source Type on the Advanced Search page
    3    Do keyword search use limiters on the results page to limit to the multimedia of your choice under Source Type (e.g. Audio & Video Works or Blogs, Podcasts & Websites)
    4    Do a keyword search and limit to Audio/Video Clip under Document Type on the Advanced Search page